Season 1, Episode 7 of 'Nashville' featured three original songs, one of which was written by a star of the ABC drama. The music from the show continues to come from top Nashville songwriters, both legends and newcomers. It's a special blend that keeps you leaning toward the television to hear the next surprise tune.

The biggest performance of the night on 'Nashville' was undoubtedly 'Wrong Song' by Rayna James and Juliette Barnes, a show-closer written by well-known songwriters Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary and Marv Green. Producers thought the song was the perfect way to highlight the drama between the show's leading ladies.

Additional music in Episode 7 came from Deacon Claybourne (Charles Esten), who performed a song written by Gillian Welch and Avery Barkley (Jonathan Jackson), who performed 'The Morning of the Rain,' which he wrote himself. Avery's ex-girlfriend, Scarlett, also performed, jumping on stage to sing 'Ring of Fire' with a bar house band that might look familiar to some. It was the Cadillac Black who made a cameo on 'Nashville' last night!

'Nashville' Music From Season 1, Episode 7:

Rayna James and Juliette Barnes (Connie Britton and Hayden Panettiere), 'Wrong Song' ('Nashville' Original)
Avery Barkley (Jonathan Jackson), 'The Morning of the Rain' ('Nashville' Original)
Deacon Claybourne (Charles Esten), 'Papa Writes to Johnny' ('Nashville' Original)
Scarlett O'Connor (Clare Bowen), 'Ring of Fire' (Originally Performed by Johnny Cash)
The Cadillac Black, 'Get Your Buzz On'
The Parting Gifts, 'My Baby Tonight'
The Cadillac Black, 'I'm Rockin''
Ryan Bingham, 'Heart of Rhythm'
The Cadillac Black, 'Tennessee Mojo'
Brian Keane, '90 Miles an Hour'
Buddy Miller, 'Midnight and Lonesome'
Rayna James (Connie Britton), 'In the Arms of a Jealous God'