New Year's Eve is right around the corner and the Bell County Commissioners Court has included some new items on the list of fireworks that are no longer allowed.

Most residents of Central Texas are well aware that fireworks are not allowed to be set off in the city limits of Harker Heights, Killeen, Nolanville, Copperas Cove and most other cities, come fireworks are allowed in the county with various restrictions.

As of December 11th, skyrockets with sticks and missiles with fins are now part of the list of fireworks that are no longer allowed in Bell County according to a report in the Killeen Daily Herald. New Year's Eve fireworks sales started December 20th and will continue through midnight January 1st.

If you are not sure if you are allowed to light up fireworks on New Year's Eve you can always check out the fireworks as part of one of the longest lasting New Year's Eve Parties around featuring a performance from Kane Brown on December 31st!

More From KUSJ-FM