Whether or not your college football team is doing well or not (I'm a Texas Longhorns fan, yikes) you can hopefully agree on your head coaches' taste in music.

Watchstadium recently polled all 130 FBS head coaches and the 10 conference commissioners who their favorite musical artist is.

Country music came out on top. Eight coaches like Kenny Chesney the best, 6 like the chief Eric Church and 4 claim the king, George Strait, is well the king.

Two Big 12 coaches Texas's Tom Herman and Baylor's Matt Rhule say the Dave Matthews Band is their go-to (real fans call them Dave). Former Texas defensive coordinator Will Muschamp of South Carolina has much better taste and gave Darius Rucker the thumbs up.

Here is the full list broken down by conference.

Commissioner Mike Aresco – The Band
Luke Fickell, Cincinnati – Kenny Chesney
Randy Edsall, UConn – Kenny Chesney
Mike Houston, East Carolina – Journey
Dana Holgorsen, Houston – Prince
Mike Norvell, Memphis – Tom Petty
Ken Niumatalolo, Navy – Earth, Wind & Fire
Sonny Dykes, SMU – Dave Matthews Band
Charlie Strong, South Florida  – John Legend
Rod Carey, Temple – Zac Brown Band
Willie Fritz, Tulane – Frankie Beverly & Maze
Philip Montgomery, Tulsa – Otis Redding
Josh Heupel, UCF – Mumford & Sons


Commissioner John Swofford – Oliver
Steve Addazio, Boston College – James Taylor
Dabo Swinney, Clemson – Garth Brooks
David Cutcliffe, Duke – John Mellencamp
Willie Taggart, Florida State – Tupac
Geoff Collins, Georgia Tech – Stick Figure
Scott Satterfield, Louisville – Eric Church
Manny Diaz, Miami – U2
Mack Brown, North Carolina – Eric Church
Dave Doeren, NC State – Merle Haggard
Pat Narduzzi, Pitt – AC/DC
Dino Babers, Syracuse – James Brown
Bronco Mendenhall, Virginia – Jack Johnson
Justin Fuente, Virginia Tech – Dave Matthews Band
Dave Clawson, Wake Forest – Talking Heads

BIG 12 (Still not 12 teams)

Commissioner Bob Bowlsby – Zac Brown Band
Matt Rhule, Baylor – Dave Matthews Band
Matt Campbell, Iowa State – Van Halen
Les Miles, Kansas – 21 Savage
Chris Klieman, Kansas State – Def Leppard
Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma – Red Hot Chili Peppers
Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State – Prince
Gary Patterson, TCU – Eric Church
Tom Herman, Texas – Dave Matthews Band
Matt Wells, Texas Tech – Kenny Chesney
Neal Brown, West Virginia – Brad Paisley

BIG 10 (More than 10 teams)

Commissioner Jim Delany – Bruce Springsteen
Lovie Smith, Illinois – George Clinton
Tom Allen, Indiana – MercyMe
Kirk Ferentz, Iowa – Pat Green
Mike Locksley, Maryland – Citizen Cope
Jim Harbaugh, Michigan – Bob Marley
Mark Dantonio, Michigan State – Eric Church
P.J. Fleck, Minnesota – Jason Aldean
Scott Frost, Nebraska – Casey Donahew Band
Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern – Kenny Chesney
Ryan Day, Ohio State – Kenny Chesney
James Franklin, Penn State – Jay-Z
Jeff Brohm, Purdue – Toby Keith
Nunzio Campanile, Rutgers – Billy Joel
Paul Chryst, Wisconsin – Phil Vassar

CONFERENCE USA (Okay they are all in the US of A)

Commissioner Judy MacLeod – Jack Johnson
Will Healy, Charlotte – Garth Brooks
Lane Kiffin, FAU – Bon Jovi
Butch Davis, FIU – Fleetwood Mac
Skip Holtz, Louisiana Tech – Kenny Chesney
Doc Holliday, Marshall – (doesn’t have a favorite musical act)
Rick Stockstill, Middle Tennessee – The Temptations
Seth Littrell, North Texas – Jerry Jeff Walker
Bobby Wilder, Old Dominion – AC/DC
Mike Bloomgren, Rice – Luke Bryan
Jay Hopson, Southern Miss – Meat Loaf
Bill Clark, UAB – Bon Jovi
Frank Wilson, UTSA – Frankie Beverly & Maze
Dana Dimel, UTEP – Eagles
Tyson Helton, Western Kentucky – George Strait


Jeff Monken, Army – Buddy Guy
Kalani Sitake, BYU – Bob Marley
Hugh Freeze, Liberty – Chris Tomlin
Doug Martin, New Mexico State – Alison Krauss
Brian Kelly, Notre Dame – Bruce Springsteen
Walt Bell, UMass – Tool


Commissioner Jon Steinbrecher – Vince Gill
Tom Arth, Akron – Zac Brown Band
Mike Neu, Ball State – Eric Church
Scot Loeffler, Bowling Green – Kenny Chesney
Lance Leipold, Buffalo – Phil Vassar
Jim McElwain, Central Michigan – Earth, Wind & Fire
Chris Creighton, Eastern Michigan – Eagles
Sean Lewis, Kent State – Drake
Chuck Martin, Miami (Ohio) – Billy Joel
Thomas Hammock, NIU – Boyz II Men
Frank Solich, Ohio – Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band
Jason Candle, Toledo – Jay-Z
Tim Lester, Western Michigan – Dave Matthews Band


Commissioner Craig Thompson – The Rolling Stones
Troy Calhoun, Air Force – Brad Paisley
Bryan Harsin, Boise State – Garth Brooks
Mike Bobo, Colorado State – Michael Jackson
Jeff Tedford, Fresno State – Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band
Nick Rolovich, Hawaii – Ka’ikena Scanlan
Jay Norvell, Nevada – Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes
Bob Davie, New Mexico – Van Morrison
Rocky Long, San Diego State – AC/DC
Brent Brennan, San Jose State – Snoop Dogg
Tony Sanchez, UNLV – Van Halen
Gary Andersen, Utah State – The Cars
Craig Bohl, Wyoming – Eagles


Commissioner Larry Scott – The Rolling Stones
Kevin Sumlin, Arizona – Drake
Herm Edwards, Arizona State – Norman Brown
Justin Wilcox, Cal – Bruce Springsteen
Mel Tucker, Colorado – Jay-Z
Mario Cristobal, Oregon – Guns N’ Roses
Jonathan Smith, Oregon State – Eric Church
David Shaw, Stanford – Sade
Chip Kelly, UCLA – Mumford & Sons
Clay Helton, USC – Ed Sheeran
Kyle Whittingham, Utah – The Rolling Stones
Chris Petersen, Washington – Creedence Clearwater Revival
Mike Leach, Washington State – Neil Young


Commissioner Greg Sankey – U2
Nick Saban, Alabama – Eagles
Chad Morris, Arkansas – George Strait
Gus Malzahn, Auburn – The Cars
Dan Mullen, Florida – U2
Kirby Smart, Georgia – Luke Bryan
Mark Stoops, Kentucky – Toby Keith
Ed Orgeron, LSU – Creedence Clearwater Revival
Joe Moorhead, Mississippi State – The Notorious B.I.G.
Barry Odom, Missouri – George Strait
Matt Luke, Ole Miss – Jason Aldean
Will Muschamp, South Carolina – Darius Rucker
Jeremy Pruitt, Tennessee – Kenny Chesney
Jimbo Fisher, Texas A&M – George Strait
Derek Mason, Vanderbilt – Marvin Gay


Commissioner Keith Gill – Earth, Wind & Fire
Eli Drinkwitz, Appalachian State – Jeremy Riddle
Blake Anderson, Arkansas State – Zach Williams
Jamey Chadwell, Coastal Carolina – Jimmy Buffett
Chad Lunsford, Georgia Southern – Cole Swindell
Shawn Elliott, Georgia State – Metallica
Billy Napier, Louisiana – Coldplay
Matt Viator, Louisiana Monroe – Tim McGraw
Steve Campbell, South Alabama – Journey
Jake Spavital, Texas State – Whiskey Myers
Chip Lindsey, Troy – Kip Moore